People

Core Faculty

Virginia Adan-Lifante
Senior Lecturer with Security of Employment
+1 (209) 228-2903
vadan-lifante@ucmerced.edu
Classroom Bldg., RM 372
Professor
+1 (209) 228-7843
maldenderfer@ucmerced.edu
UC Merced professor Lorena Alvarado
Assistant Professor (Coming July 2018)
lalvarado10@ucmerced.edu
Susan D. Amussen
Professor
+1 (209) 228-4590
samussen@ucmerced.edu
Professor, John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Chair, and Interdisciplinary Humanities Graduate Group Chair
aarias26@ucmerced.edu
Jayson Beaster-Jones
Assistant Professor
+1 (209) 720-4422
jbeaster-jones@ucmerced.edu
SSM 253B
Katherine Steele Brokaw
Associate Professor
kbrokaw@ucmerced.edu
Professor
+1 (209) 233-1072
gcamfield@ucmerced.edu
Assistant Professor
+1 (209) 228-2321
achandra4@ucmerced.edu
Assistant Professor
+1 (209) 756-4512
kdawson4@ucmerced.edu
Associate Professor
+1 (209) 228-4032
rdelugan@ucmerced.edu
UC Merced professor Maria Deprano
Assistant Professor
mdeprano@ucmerced.edu
UC Merced professor Humberto Garcia
Associate Professor
hgarcia22@ucmerced.edu
No image shown
Lecturer with Security of Employment
pgibbons@ucmerced.edu
Associate Professor
+1 (209) 228-2997
jgoggans@ucmerced.edu
Nigel Hatton
Assistant Professor
nhatton@ucmerced.edu
Kathleen Hull
Associate Professor
+1 (209) 228-4026
khull3@ucmerced.edu
Associate Professor
mkaiser2@ucmerced.edu
Assistant Professor
dkaminsky@ucmerced.edu
Assistant Professor
akaurhundle@ucmerced.edu
SSM 351A
Nicola Lercari
Assistant Professor
+1 (209) 720-7124
nlercari@ucmerced.edu
SSM 352B
Professor
+1 (209) 228-4595
ilopez-calvo@ucmerced.edu
Assistant Professor
dmagana6@ucmerced.edu
Sean Malloy
Associate Professor
+1 (209) 205-8691
smalloy@ucmerced.edu
Professor
+1 (209) 217-7255
mmartin-rodriguez@ucmerced.edu
Assistant Professor
hmoyes@ucmerced.edu
UC Merced Professor Kit Myers
Assistant Professor
kmyers6@ucmerced.edu
COB2 Room 275
Sholeh Quinn
Associate Professor
squinn@ucmerced.edu
Linda-Anne Rebhun
Associate Professor
lrebhun@ucmerced.edu
Cristián Ricci
Associate Professor
+1 (209) 228-2946
cricci@ucmerced.edu
UC Merced Dean of the School of Social Sciences, Humanities, and Arts and Professor
Dean of the School of Social Sciences, Humanities, and Arts and Professor
Karl Ryavec
Associate Professor
kryavec@ucmerced.edu
UC Merced Muey Saeteurn
Assistant Professor
Assistant Professor (Coming July 2018)
ysharim@ucmerced.edu
Mario Sifuentez
Assistant Professor
+1 (209) 228-4263
msifuentez@ucmerced.edu
Christina Torres-Rouff
Associate Professor
ctorres-rouff@ucmerced.edu
SSM Bldg., Rm. 351B
David Torres-Rouff
Assistant Professor
dtorres-rouff@ucmerced.edu
COB 373
Assistant Professor
mvang53@ucmerced.edu
UC Merced Professor Shipu Wang
Professor
swang7@ucmerced.edu
Kenichi Yoshida
Assistant Professor
+1 (209) 228-4007
kyoshida@ucmerced.edu
SSM 255A
Anne Zanzucchi
Lecturer with Potential Security of Employment
+1 (209) 228-4173
azanzucchi@ucmerced.edu
COB 343

Graduate Division

Graduate Admissions:
Phone: (209) 228-4723
 
Graduate Funding:
Phone: (209) 228-4622
 
General Inquiries:
Phone: (209) 228-4723
Fax: (209) 228-6906
 
Mailing Address:
University of California, Merced
ATTN: Graduate Division
5200 N. Lake Road, SSB 310
Merced, CA 95343

 

Graduate Group

Graduate Group Chair: Anne Zanzucchi
(209) 228-4173
 
Graduate Group Chair: Robin DeLugan
(209) 228-4032
 
Graduate Group Coordinator: Mitch Ylarregui
Phone: (209) 228-4105
 

Additional Resources

Graduate Resource Center
Graduate Peer Mentor Program
Writing Services
Grad Student Association
Resolve a Conflict

 
University of California, Merced
 
The first new American research
university in the 21st century, with a
mission of research, teaching and service.
 
University of California, Merced
5200 North Lake Road
Merced, CA 95343
T: (209) 228-4400
 
University of California

 

Go to top