Skip to content Skip to navigation
See our Campus Ready site for the most up to date information about instruction.Campus ReadyCOVID Help
Formerly known as World Cultures Graduate Group

People

Virginia Adan-Lifante
Teaching Professor
(209) 228-2903
vadan-lifante@ucmerced.edu
Professor Emeritus
(209) 228-7843
maldenderfer@ucmerced.edu
Susan D. Amussen
Professor
(209) 228-4590
samussen@ucmerced.edu
Professor, John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Chair
aarias26@ucmerced.edu
Gregg Camfield
Professor
(209) 233-1072
gcamfield@ucmerced.edu
Eileen Camfield
Teaching Professor
(209) 228-3407
ecamfield@ucmerced.edu
Aditi Chandra
Assistant Professor
(209) 228-2321
achandra4@ucmerced.edu
Associate Professor
(209) 756-4512
kdawson4@ucmerced.edu
Robin DeLugan
Associate Professor
(209) 228-4032
rdelugan@ucmerced.edu
Maria Deprano
Associate Professor
mdeprano@ucmerced.edu
Interdisciplinary Humanities professor Sapana Doshi
Associate Professor
sdoshi3@ucmerced.edu
Paul Gibbons
Associate Teaching Professor
pgibbons@ucmerced.edu
Associate Professor
(209) 228-2997
jgoggans@ucmerced.edu
Nigel Hatton
Associate Professor
nhatton@ucmerced.edu
Mai-Linh Hong
Assistant Professor
Kathleen Hull
Professor
(209) 228-4026
khull3@ucmerced.edu
Nicola Lercari
Assistant Professor
(209) 720-7124
nlercari@ucmerced.edu
Assistant Professor
dmagana6@ucmerced.edu
Sean Malloy
Professor
(209) 205-8691
smalloy@ucmerced.edu
UC Merced Professor Kit Myers
Assistant Professor
kmyers6@ucmerced.edu
Associate Professor
squinn@ucmerced.edu
Cristián Ricci
Professor
(209) 228-2946
cricci@ucmerced.edu
Nicosia Shakes
Assistant Professor
nshakes@ucmerced.edu
Yahuda Sharim
Assistant Professor
ysharim@ucmerced.edu
Mario Sifuentez
Associate Professor
(209) 228-4263
msifuentez@ucmerced.edu
Assistant Professor
mvang53@ucmerced.edu
UC Merced Professor Shipu Wang
Professor and Coats Family Endowed Chair in the Arts
swang7@ucmerced.edu
Yiran Xu
Assistant Professor
yxu72@ucmerced.edu
Kenichi Yoshida
Assistant Professor
(209) 228-4007
kyoshida@ucmerced.edu
Anne Zanzucchi
Associate Dean for Student Services and Academics for SSHA, and Teaching Professor
(209) 228-4173
azanzucchi@ucmerced.edu